Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bernell Hunter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bernell Hunter

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Georgia Groves

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had Melanie as my agent for a few years now and she always amazes me! Her receptionist Sara is just as helpful and knowledgeable as Melanie! Honestly, you couldn’t go wrong with anyone here at Bernell Hunters office! State Farm is an amazing Insurnace company! I’d be upset if I ever had to go elsewhere!"

Elkie Lo

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent State Farm agent who is very knowledgeable, helpful and supportive. An awesome agency!!! I’d definitely recommend to all my friends."

Eric Weber

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been getting my car insurance from here for more or less 10 years, and every time I have any questions about the policy, Melanie has always been very helpful not only in adjusting the policy but also helping me understand what everything means. She's also shared some relatable claim experiences that I was going through at the time. Very friendly and understanding."

Karen Minish

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell has taken care of our family insurance needs for over 20 years and his staff has always gone above and beyond to answer any questions we've had and they have provided excellent service. Bernell is a man of high character and integrity. I would highly recommend Bernell Hunter to anyone looking for an agent they can trust to take care of their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carolyn Gainer

Carolyn Gainer

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell has been my mother's agent since his business opened and was my agent when I lived in Orlando. My mother had a policy that we wasn't aware of and contacted Bernell's office. His staff did not hesitate to research and provide me with the information needed and delivered it in a professional manner."

Kassandra Stepp

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Burnell Hunter is an excellent Statw Farm Agent!! I have been with Mr Hunter for over 30yrs. Bernell and his staff has always been there to help in any way. I have my home, auto and life. They go above and beyond what I have expected. Call them today!!! They make you feel like family!!!"

Deborah Postell

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of this State Farm Insurance office for over 25 years. Sara Adkins (Team Member for Bernell Hunter - Agent) is prompt, professional and extremely knowledgeable about the insurance business. Sara always goes the extra mile and I highly recommend this office for all of your insurance needs."

Joshua Porter

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell Hunter has been our family’s State Farm Agent for over 20 years. He and his team have consistently delivered superb customer service. Bernell epitomizes their company’s slogan: Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there. He is readily available and willing to go the extra mile to assist with his client’s needs. We will remain loyal State Farm customers because of Bernell Hunter. We would highly recommend Bernell Hunter and his team to assist you with all your insurance needs. They are absolutely the best! Eddie, Cathy, and Joshua Porter"

Angel Barker

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family have been with State Farm For over 20 yrs. Bernell Hunter has always gave us great coverage quote for our car insurance and for our life insurance policy. Whenever I call Mr. Hunter office, his office staff are always friendly and very helpful as well."

B.D McCowan

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is courteous and professional"

Kathy Brock

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell is great agent with a great staff! Doing business with him is a pleasure!"

Ronn Rezny

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"These are some really good peaple,been with them for 30 years,no problems whatsoever,thank u bernell !!!"

Patricia Johnson

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Knowledgable and caring staff always ready to cheerfully accommodate your insurance needs."

shuwana williams

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you for helping when you all we're closed. They go the extra mile for people and i would recommend this state farm to all who would want great service and great plans.thanks again"

Lisa LaFleur

July 7, 2020

1  out of  5
"The last 2 times I have called this office, they are ABSOLUTELY USELESS!!!! I moved from Seminole Country almost 3 years and still use this office and will have to find an agent over near Tampa that is much more willing answer questions!!!"

Tiff O'Toole

February 5, 2020

1  out of  5
"The worst customer service . If I could give a ZERO stars I would"

Michael Puzio

November 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure Bernell and staff are so amazing ...I'm always well taken care of ..."

Frank M

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are great there always willing to help you and work with you when you're late . just a really comfortable atmosphere"

Lisa Young

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and treats customers with upmost respect. Will do what it takes to help their clients !!!!"

Howard Poteet

July 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since 1959 and with Bernell Hunter since 1988. He and his staff have become my personal friends due to their courtesy, politeness, service and professionalism. I have always felt that I have the best company, best coverage and best agent. Howard G. Poteet Altamonte Springs, Fl"

Deidra Jackson

May 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Please be careful that you are reviewing the agent and staff, NOT State Farm. I have been with Bernell for over 20 years. His staff is amazing. They are proffessional, courteous and helpful. They return calls quickly and are very knowledgeable. I recommend Bernell Hunter and his staff! I also have had a very good experience with State Farm for the last 36 years, but that is a different review."

C Mims (Hair754)

July 18, 2016

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bernell' s office since 2008 and My family and parents have been with them since 1989. AWESOME SERVICE!!!!!. Anytime my parents had claims to make due to accidents and vehicle damage due to Hurricanes they always received prompt payment. office staff is very friendly"

Jon Batman

July 11, 2016

1  out of  5
"WARNING: Like Marcia Gillam, I have been a State Farm Homeowner's Policy Holder for about the last 40 years in Florida, not just 21 years. I actually had been a State Farm customer since 1968 when I was initially married. Bernell Hunter was assigned my account when the previous agent retired. BTW, the previous agent was a terrible agent, but that's another story. State Farm did not renew my homeowner's policy this year - 2016. Their letter said I filed five claims over five years and therefore they were not renewing. All the claims were rather minor except for the last which was $17,000. I do not hold Bernell responsible for that cancellation. Basically he's just the salesman, probably a very good one. Corporate dictates the rest. The reason for this review is just to warn you that State Farm only wants your business if you do not file claims. They gotta pay for those corporate jets and big salaries of the Top Brass. LOL. I'm not angry, just a little disgusted at how this company operates. Greed is a terrible thing!"

Marcia Gilliam

July 8, 2015

4  out of  5
"Bernell Hunter has been my state farm agent for over 20 years. I can always count on Bernell and his team to be responsive and reliable in meeting my needs. I will continue to recommend friends and family to contact Bernell for car, home, life insurance. Give Bernell a call. You will be glad you did!"

Shelix Fl

September 26, 2014

1  out of  5
"Horrible !!! Kicking me off insurance b/c i had one claim smh"