Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bernell Hunter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bernell Hunter

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michelle Gentry

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bernell and his incredible staff since 1990 and absolutely have gotten the best service and rates out there! I highly recommend them and especially Sarah, who is a jewell to work with!"

Andy Mcduffie

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Been with Bernells office for many years. The ladies in the office are Amazing very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!!"

Romy Tomlinson

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Hunter and his team are very knowledgeable and responsive. A pleasure to work with on our insurance needs!"

Bob Riemer

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bernell has been my insurance agent for auto and home coverage for many years. He and his staff have always been available to answer questions or help with changing insurance needs. If you need any type of coverage, Bernell and his team should be your "go to" choice."

Willie Pollard

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent is very professional, and staff is very knowledgeable, and friendly and provide great customer service ."

Charlene Darcelin

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bernell Hunter and staff provided me with a life insurance quote. The procedure was explained to me and made very convenient and timely. Great communication and follow-up. It was truly a pleasure."

Earl Madison

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Bernell Hunter and his staff has consistently been outstanding in serving me and my family in any insurance situations we have been involved in. Including home owner, auto and life insurance. I highly recommend him and staff!!!"

Andy Samuelson

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and awesome advice."

Henry Knowles

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bernell and his team have done an excellent job for my family. We have our home and several cars insured, as well as life insurance. Whenever we have a change or even a question, we speak to a live person for help, and every one of the team has been courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Bernell Hunter for all your insurance needs."

William Mitchell

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and excellent customer service. Nice to be treated like family, not just a client. I have never seen when Bernell, Melanie and staff did not go "the extra mile" to help ne understand my coverage."

Eddie Porter

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bernell Hunter agency is a very professional business with him at the top. He is second to none of dealing with all my problems. My wife and I my son my mother-in-law, we all think Bernell Hunter for his professionalism."

Russell Dunn

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"A great staff and great service."

Georgia Groves

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had Melanie as my agent for a few years now and she always amazes me! Her receptionist Sara is just as helpful and knowledgeable as Melanie! Honestly, you couldn’t go wrong with anyone here at Bernell Hunters office! State Farm is an amazing Insurnace company! I’d be upset if I ever had to go elsewhere!"

Elkie Lo

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent State Farm agent who is very knowledgeable, helpful and supportive. An awesome agency!!! I’d definitely recommend to all my friends."

Eric Weber

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been getting my car insurance from here for more or less 10 years, and every time I have any questions about the policy, Melanie has always been very helpful not only in adjusting the policy but also helping me understand what everything means. She's also shared some relatable claim experiences that I was going through at the time. Very friendly and understanding."

Karen Minish

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell has taken care of our family insurance needs for over 20 years and his staff has always gone above and beyond to answer any questions we've had and they have provided excellent service. Bernell is a man of high character and integrity. I would highly recommend Bernell Hunter to anyone looking for an agent they can trust to take care of their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carolyn Gainer

Carolyn Gainer

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell has been my mother's agent since his business opened and was my agent when I lived in Orlando. My mother had a policy that we wasn't aware of and contacted Bernell's office. His staff did not hesitate to research and provide me with the information needed and delivered it in a professional manner."

Kassandra Stepp

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Burnell Hunter is an excellent Statw Farm Agent!! I have been with Mr Hunter for over 30yrs. Bernell and his staff has always been there to help in any way. I have my home, auto and life. They go above and beyond what I have expected. Call them today!!! They make you feel like family!!!"

Deborah Postell

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of this State Farm Insurance office for over 25 years. Sara Adkins (Team Member for Bernell Hunter - Agent) is prompt, professional and extremely knowledgeable about the insurance business. Sara always goes the extra mile and I highly recommend this office for all of your insurance needs."

Joshua Porter

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell Hunter has been our family’s State Farm Agent for over 20 years. He and his team have consistently delivered superb customer service. Bernell epitomizes their company’s slogan: Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there. He is readily available and willing to go the extra mile to assist with his client’s needs. We will remain loyal State Farm customers because of Bernell Hunter. We would highly recommend Bernell Hunter and his team to assist you with all your insurance needs. They are absolutely the best! Eddie, Cathy, and Joshua Porter"

Angel Barker

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family have been with State Farm For over 20 yrs. Bernell Hunter has always gave us great coverage quote for our car insurance and for our life insurance policy. Whenever I call Mr. Hunter office, his office staff are always friendly and very helpful as well."

B.D McCowan

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is courteous and professional"

Kathy Brock

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bernell is great agent with a great staff! Doing business with him is a pleasure!"

Ronn Rezny

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"These are some really good peaple,been with them for 30 years,no problems whatsoever,thank u bernell !!!"

Patricia Johnson

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Knowledgable and caring staff always ready to cheerfully accommodate your insurance needs."